Jack White – Blunderbuss (2012)

I’m a huge Jack White fan so have been looking forward to this release for a while.

Think this album sits somewhere between his Raconteurs work and the White Stripes. It’s definitely more upbeat than the Dead Weather stuff (wasn’t really a fan of that project) but not as punky as some of the White Stripes work.

Some nice bluesy tracks on this which is up my street. Fav tracks are probably Sixteen Saltines and Love Interruption is just an amazing sound!

Watched him perform live on Jools Holland last week and on Saturday Night Live a little while ago and he just blew everyone away. Here’s hoping a stop in Wellington is on the cards!

3 thoughts on “Jack White – Blunderbuss (2012)

  1. Cheers for uploading fella. I was keen to have a listen to this. It is almost exactly what I expected to be honest. Hasn’t blown me away but as a first solo album it’s a solid effort.

    If I was to rate his output my order of preference:

    1. The White Stripes
    2. The Raconteurs
    3. Jack White
    4. The Dead Weather

    • I’d agree with that order.

      Like I said to you I was pretty disappointed with this album on first listen, but after a few listens now I quite like it.

  2. Played this album loads. I think it’s really strong. I like it loads more than I thought I would. My favourite tracks are Weep themselves to sleep and Hip (eponymous) Poor Boy.

Leave a Reply

