The Feeling – Twelve Stops and Home

Hi Everyone.  Thanks for the opportunity to inflict share the music I’m listening to.

From Wikipedia:

“Twelve Stops and Home is the debut album by The Feeling, released on the 5th of June 2006.

The album’s title refers to the twelve stops on the Piccadilly Line of the London Underground from Leicester Square to Bounds Green. Lead singer Dan Gillespie Sells grew up in Bounds Green and lived a short walk from the tube station.

Their name comes from a neon sign seen on a bar (Le Feeling) in Paris.”

I like the popiness of Strange with strong piano melody and lots of vocal stuff going on..  Love it When You Call has a real anthemic feel..

This album makes me stop and smile.

2 thoughts on “The Feeling – Twelve Stops and Home

  1. This album seems pretty mellow compared to what you usually listen to Dave. Or maybe I’ve just seen the ROCK side of you!

    I’ve had this album for a while now and never really listened to it much before. Not really sure why. Gave it another spin yesterday and it’s ok. Nothing terrible about it certainly but nothing really grabbed me and made me want to listen to it again I’m afraid. A bit too middle of the road for me.

Leave a Reply

