First Aid Kit – The Lion’s Roar (2012)

I promised Keef I’d upload this album ages ago but it’s taken me a while to get around to it. Better late than never.

If you don’t know already, First Aid Kit comprises of two Swedish sisters (Johanna and Klara Soderberg). What’s not to like right!

The album is labelled as folk and there’s definitely Americana\Country influence on here but the lyrics and uplifting melodies add so much more. I just wish I’d got tickets to see them play Wellington a couple of months ago as part of the Arts festival. I have no doubt they would be a great live act.

Anyway, I hope you like it as much as I do.

2 thoughts on “First Aid Kit – The Lion’s Roar (2012)

  1. Yeah really like this album as well. Same boat – had the album but never went to see them at the festival and now wish I had. The review of the show sounded cracking…just them two with acoustic guitars in the big tent!

  2. Yeah ditto. I had a feeling I’d really like this album and I do. Right up my street. Love the harmonies. Great songs too.

    Always annoying when someone comes to Wellie to play, you don’t go and then get into them afterwards. And it’ll be another couple of years at least until they come back.

Leave a Reply

