IAMX – The Alternative


The Alternative is the second album by IAMX released in the UK in 2007.

There is a very Muse-esque feel about the tracks, which I love (check out track 1)

The lyrics of one of the songs, I didn’t like at all.  As I’m a guitarist, this doesn’t bother me much, as I don’t hear lyrics; or do I….

enjoy the music 🙂

One thought on “IAMX – The Alternative

  1. Hey Dave. I’ve had a couple of listens now and like this album. I wasn’t sure why I hadn’t heard of IAMX so went to Mr Google who informed me that Chris Corner was the man behind Sneaker Pimps. I liked a few of their\his tracks but for me this is better (and very different) to anything SP released.
    If I had one gripe it would be that the album seems a bit dis-jointed. I always like to listen to albums in their entirety, but the tracks on this don’t seem to have much ebb and flow. But hey, I’m still enjoying it. Cheers for uploading!

Leave a Reply

