Led Zeppelin – Celebration Day (2012)

ZepUncutI am a huge Zeppelin fan and it would be my dream come true to see them live…I woulda prefered to see them in the full glory circa Led Zeppelin 4 but unfortunately this is probably the only way I’ll get to see them live.

So this was a one-off concert now released on DVD and CD and was in aid of the death of Ahmet Ertegun the founder of Atlantic Records who pretty music single handily help the rise of Soul music in the states in the 60s.

So what do you think? Shouldn’t have bothered or still got that greatness there? No matter what, for me Jimmy Page is a legend and inspired too many people for me to ever criticise anything he does! Woulda liked to see the doubled necked guitar though 🙂

One thought on “Led Zeppelin – Celebration Day (2012)

  1. This probably makes an excellent addition to the DVD (which I’m definitely going to have to watch), but on its own I’m not so sure. Decent enough listen but can’t imagine I’d be hitting repeat too many times on this. For the true Led Zep live experience I’ll be more likely to listen to the “How The West Was Won” box-set.

    No doubt though…..well worth the re-union even if only as a reminder of their greatness. Its a shame that there was no World Tour on the back of it!

Leave a Reply

