Lost Lander – DRRT (2012)

Stu’s Album of the month for February

I recently discovered this new band via a music blog I regularly read and was amazed that these guys haven’t quite made the big breakthrough that they probably deserve. The band hails from Manny’s home town of Portland and have a sound that, for me, leaves them somewhere between Broken Bells and Band of Horses. High praise I suppose but this really is a great album in my opinion and I have been trashing it loads over the last month or so. It’s making for great summer listening.

I don’t normally upload lossless format but given the overall production heavily influencing this album it only seemed fair to do so.

 

3 thoughts on “Lost Lander – DRRT (2012)

Leave a Reply

