KT Tunstall’s Acoustic Extravaganza (2006)

frontThis is an oldish one from K.T, but since she has a new album out I have been listening to a bit of her back catalogue lately.

Think this was a sort of follow up to Eye to the Telescope, but I would say this is more of an E.P. than an album.

Either way I think it really highlights how good a singer songwriter she is. The whole album is accoustic and there are a couple of accoustic version of songs from Eye to the Telescope.

My favourite track on here is Ashes. It also has one of my favourite lines from a song: And you say F#ck you little princess, Who the hell do you think you are? 🙂 I also believe the ablum has a Partental Advisory label becasue the words ass and F3ck are used a lot…thats my kind of girl!!

Enjoy – Whats your favourite E.P.?

One thought on “KT Tunstall’s Acoustic Extravaganza (2006)

  1. Think I’ve got this one but am giving it another go now. I saw KT Tunstall live at Bodega about 3 or 4 years ago when she was over for Neil Finn’s 7 Worlds Collide. She was great.

    Loved her first album but never really gave the rest of them much of a go.

    And my favourite EP? Good question! Will have a think….

Leave a Reply

