Primal Scream – More Light (2013)

CoverAnother one I forgot to post ages ago…New primal scream album, first for a while without Mani – Nothing more to say than that!!

Other than its a bit similar to Riot City Blues / Beatuful Future but has more of a polictcial distopia about it.

Favourite track is: Invisible City.

One thought on “Primal Scream – More Light (2013)

  1. I got this the day it came out and was really keen to give it a spin. After two listens I genuinely thought it was awful. Easily the worst release by Primal Scream. However, I’ve given it a few more listens of late and its slowly growing on me. It’ll never be up their with the best Primal Scream albums, but certainly not as bad as I initially thought.
    Like Beautiful Future I suspect I may not be listening to this in years to come though.

Leave a Reply

