Moby – Innocents (2013)

Since his debut album was released over 20 years ago, I’ve enjoyed most of Mr Hall’s output as Moby. Although never straying too far from his electro-ambient roots I think each album has a different pace. With “Innocents” the collection of songs are certainly more hypnotic and laid back than some of his back catalogue. However, the vocal contribution of Damien Jurado, Wayne Coyne and Mark Lanegan gives this album an extra layer.

All in all, a quality album in my opinion. Thoughts?

2 thoughts on “Moby – Innocents (2013)

  1. With so many friends of mine Moby fans, I always give him the benefit of the doubt and listen to whatever material of his folks throw my way. I did the same here, and I came to the same conclusion:

    I don’t like him.

    I find his stuff uninteresting and monotonous. I just don’t “get” him. This album, to me, was more the same. Sorry, but I’m not a fan, and probably never will be.

    At least I tried. Again.

    • To be honest if you haven’t liked Moby by now then I think that’s a safe comment to make! This certainly isn’t the album that is likely to change your perception.

Leave a Reply

